• Portrait
  • Career

Daniel Hasler is a corporate law specialist. He has wide experience in advising listed and non-listed companies in different industries in complex corporate law and securities regulation matters. Daniel Hasler focuses on M&A, private equity, capital markets and real estate transactions.

Daniel Hasler is a corporate law specialist. He has wide experience in advising listed and non-listed companies in different industries in complex corporate law and securities regulation matters. Daniel Hasler focuses on M&A, private equity, capital markets and real estate transactions.

2015
Partner at Homburger
2010
Bar admission (New York)
2009
University of California, Berkeley (LL.M.)
2006
Associate at Homburger
2006
University of Bern (Dr. iur.)
2003
Bar admission
2001
University of Bern (lic. iur.)
  • News
  • Publications
deals_cases

Homburger advised Dr. Becker on his acquisition of High Class Dentistry GmbH

Deals & Cases

Homburger advises Liberty Global on successful settlement of public tender offer for Sunrise

Deals & Cases

Homburger advises CENTROTEC SE in its acquisition of Pari Group AG

Deals & Cases

Join the Team

Career

Daniel Hasler

Partner

Daniel Hasler is a corporate law specialist. He has wide experience in advising listed and non-listed companies in different industries in complex corporate law and securities regulation matters. Daniel Hasler focuses on M&A, private equity, capital markets and real estate transactions.

Daniel Hasler studied law at the University of Bern, from which he graduated in 2001, and received a doctorate (summa cum laude) in 2006. In 2003 he was admitted to the bar in Switzerland and in 2010 to the bar in New York. In 2009 he graduated with a Master of Laws (LL.M.) from the University of California, Berkeley.

Daniel Hasler has published various articles on topics related to corporate law and M&A and is a regular speaker on topics in his areas of expertise.

Career

2015
Partner at Homburger
2010
Bar admission (New York)
2009
University of California, Berkeley (LL.M.)
2006
Associate at Homburger
2006
University of Bern (Dr. iur.)
2003
Bar admission
2001
University of Bern (lic. iur.)

Languages

French, English, German

Bar Registration

Admitted to the Swiss and New York bar

Teams

• Porträt
  • Karriere

Daniel Hasler ist ein Gesellschaftsrechtsspezialist. Er verfügt über breite Erfahrung in der Beratung von kotierten und nichtkotierten Unternehmen aus diversen Branchen in komplexen gesellschafts- und börsenrechtlichen Fragestellungen. Daniel Hasler befasst sich namentlich mit M&A-, Private Equity-, Kapitalmarkt- und Immobilientransaktionen.

Daniel Hasler ist ein Gesellschaftsrechtsspezialist. Er verfügt über breite Erfahrung in der Beratung von kotierten und nichtkotierten Unternehmen aus diversen Branchen in komplexen gesellschafts- und börsenrechtlichen Fragestellungen. Daniel Hasler befasst sich namentlich mit M&A-, Private Equity-, Kapitalmarkt- und Immobilientransaktionen.

2015
Partner bei Homburger
2010
Anwaltszulassung (New York)
2009
University of California, Berkeley (LL.M.)
2006
Associate bei Homburger
2006
Universität Bern (Dr. iur.)
2003
Anwaltspatent
2001
Universität Bern (lic. iur.)
  • Aktuelles
  • Publikationen

Homburger advised SAP AG in its acquisition of Signavio GmbH

Deals & Cases
deals_cases

Homburger advised MTH and OFFICE WORLD in the creation of a joint venture with OFFIX Holding AG

Deals & Cases
deals_cases

Homburger advised THF AG in its investment in felfel AG

Deals & Cases

Join the Team

Karriere

Daniel Hasler

Partner

Daniel Hasler ist ein Gesellschaftsrechtsspezialist. Er verfügt über breite Erfahrung in der Beratung von kotierten und nichtkotierten Unternehmen aus diversen Branchen in komplexen gesellschafts- und börsenrechtlichen Fragestellungen. Daniel Hasler befasst sich namentlich mit M&A-, Private Equity-, Kapitalmarkt- und Immobilientransaktionen.

Daniel Hasler schloss sein Rechtsstudium an der Universität Bern im Jahr 2001 ab und erlangte 2006 den Doktortitel (summa cum laude). Im Jahr 2003 erhielt er das Rechtsanwaltspatent in der Schweiz und im Jahr 2010 das Rechtsanwaltspatent in New York. An der University of California, Berkeley erwarb er 2009 einen Master of Laws (LL.M.).

Daniel Hasler publiziert regelmässig im Gebiet des Gesellschaftsrechts sowie M&A und tritt auch als Referent zu Themen seiner Tätigkeitsgebiete auf.

Karriere

2015
Partner bei Homburger
2010
Anwaltszulassung (New York)
2009
University of California, Berkeley (LL.M.)
2006
Associate bei Homburger
2006
Universität Bern (Dr. iur.)
2003
Anwaltspatent
2001
Universität Bern (lic. iur.)

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Zulassung

Eingetragen im Anwaltsregister und zugelassen in New York

Teams