Werner
Stieger

Senior Counsel
  • Portrait
  • Career

Werner Stieger was a partner until the end of 2016 and is now senior counsel in Homburger’s IP / IT practice team. He has vast experience in giving advice to and representing clients in the field of intellectual property including IP related contracts.

Werner Stieger was a partner until the end of 2016 and is now senior counsel in Homburger’s IP / IT practice team. He has vast experience in giving advice to and representing clients in the field of intellectual property including IP related contracts.

2017
Senior Counsel at Homburger
2001
University of Zurich (Dr. iur.)
1994
Lateral Partner at Homburger
1985
Bar admission
1985
Lateral Partner in a Boutique Law Firm
1982
Associate in a Boutique Law Firm
1979
E. Blum & Co., patent attorneys
1970
University of Zurich (lic. iur.)

Werner Stieger boasts long-standing experience within the IP sector. He represents clients in contractual matters and in IP-related disputes.

2020

Join the Team

Career

Werner Stieger

Senior Counsel

Werner Stieger was a partner until the end of 2016 and is now senior counsel in Homburger’s IP / IT practice team. He has vast experience in giving advice to and representing clients in the field of intellectual property including IP related contracts.

In arbitration proceedings he acts as counsel and arbitrator. Since the 80s he has represented numerous Swiss and foreign entities in civil litigation and arbitration proceedings, including F. Hoffmann-La-Roche AG, Novartis Pharma AG, Sandoz AG, Acino Pharma AG.Until 2012, Werner Stieger was a member of the board of INGRES and the Schweizer Forum für Kommunikationsrecht (SF) as well as one of the editors of sic!, the Swiss Journal for Intellectual Property, Information and Competition Law. He is the author of numerous publications on IP law, in particular patent law and procedural law. He used to be a lecturer in patent law at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich and at the University of Zurich.

Career

2017
Senior Counsel at Homburger
2001
University of Zurich (Dr. iur.)
1994
Lateral Partner at Homburger
1985
Bar admission
1985
Lateral Partner in a Boutique Law Firm
1982
Associate in a Boutique Law Firm
1979
E. Blum & Co., Patent Attorneys
1970
University of Zurich (lic. iur.)

Languages

English, German

Bar Registration

Admitted to the Swiss bar

Teams

Werner
Stieger

Senior Counsel
  • Porträt
  • Karriere

Werner Stieger war bis Ende 2016 Partner und ist nun Senior Counsel im Praxisteam IP / IT bei Homburger. Er hat langjährige und umfassende Erfahrung in der Beratung und Prozessvertretung von Klienten im gesamten Gebiet des Immaterialgüterrechts mit Einschluss der IP-bezogenen Verträge.

Werner Stieger war bis Ende 2016 Partner und ist nun Senior Counsel im Praxisteam IP / IT bei Homburger. Er hat langjährige und umfassende Erfahrung in der Beratung und Prozessvertretung von Klienten im gesamten Gebiet des Immaterialgüterrechts mit Einschluss der immaterialgüterrechtsbezogenen Verträge.

2017
Senior Counsel bei Homburger
2001
Universität Zürich (Dr. iur.)
1994
Lateral Partner bei Homburger
1985
Anwaltspatent
1985
Lateral Partner in einer Zürcher Anwaltskanzlei
1982
Associate in einer Zürcher Anwaltskanzlei
1979
E. Blum & Co., Patentanwälte
1970
Universität Zürich (lic. iur.)

Werner Stieger boasts long-standing experience within the IP sector. He represents clients in contractual matters and in IP-related disputes.

2020

Join the Team

Karriere

Werner Stieger

Senior Counsel

Werner Stieger war bis Ende 2016 Partner und ist nun Senior Counsel im Praxisteam IP / IT bei Homburger. Er hat langjährige und umfassende Erfahrung in der Beratung und Prozessvertretung von Klienten im gesamten Gebiet des Immaterialgüterrechts mit Einschluss der immaterialgüterrechtsbezogenen Verträge.

In Schiedsverfahren agiert er als Parteivertreter und als Schiedsrichter. Er hat im Verlauf der Jahrzehnte zahlreiche schweizerische und ausländische Unternehmungen in Zivilprozessen und Schiedsverfahren vertreten, darunter F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG, Novartis Pharma AG, Sandoz AG, Acino Pharma AG.Bis 2012 war Werner Stieger Mitglied des Vorstands von INGRES sowie des Schweizer Forums für Kommunikationsrecht (SF) und einer der Herausgeber von sic!, der Schweizer Zeitschrift für Immaterialgüter-, Informations- und Wettbewerbsrecht. Er ist Autor zahlreicher Publikationen zum Immaterialgüter-, insbesondere zum Patentrecht sowie zum Prozessrecht. Während vieler Jahre unterrichtete er an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule Zürich und an der Universität Zürich im Patentrecht.

Karriere

2017
Senior Counsel bei Homburger
2001
Universität Zürich (Dr. iur.)
1994
Lateral Partner bei Homburger
1985
Anwaltspatent
1985
Lateral Partner in einer Zürcher Anwaltskanzlei
1982
Associate in einer Zürcher Anwaltskanzlei
1979
E. Blum & Co., Patentanwälte
1970
Universität Zürich (lic. iur.)

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Zulassung

Eingetragen im Anwaltsregister

Teams