New dynamism and fresh perspectives

We are welcoming Stefanie Pfisterer, Stefan Gäumann and Daniel Häusermann to our partnership. We also congratulate Stephan Groth on his appointment as counsel.

Stefanie Pfisterer

Getting to the bottom of an issue, assessing the situation from a legal perspective, reacting skillfully and tactically to achieve the best results for the client – that’s what I love about the legal profession.

Stefanie Pfisterer specializes in domestic and international arbitration. She acts as counsel and arbitrator, and has been named a «Rising star» (Legal 500) and a «Future Leader» (Who’s Who Legal) in these areas of practice. She also represents clients in complex court proceedings. International trust and estate law are her other areas of focus.

Stefanie Pfisterer graduated from the University of Bern. She then obtained a doctorate from the University of Zurich and an LL.M. from Harvard Law School. She regularly publishes articles on dispute resolution and has co-authored commentaries on the Federal Act on Private International Law and the Swiss Civil Procedure Code.

Stefan Gäumann

I am fascinated by the legal, technical and economic aspects of real estate. My aim is to offer our clients comprehensive legal advice on real estate matters and to keep the focus on their commercial interests.

Stefan Gäumann specializes in construction and real estate law. He represents clients in state court and arbitration proceedings on construction, real estate and other matters as well as in real estate-related regulatory proceedings. Further, he advises clients on real estate transactions and the planning and implementation of construction projects. Legal 500 named him a «Rising Star» for construction and real estate law in 2020.

Stefan Gäumann studied at the University of Bern and has worked at law firms in Zurich and London. He is a Swiss Bar Association-qualified specialist in construction and real estate law. He has authored various articles and he regularly speaks at conferences in this area. He has also published articles on civil procedure topics.

Daniel Häusermann

Supporting clients on complex transactions and helping them navigate through the dynamic fields of corporate and capital markets law provides me with fresh motivation every day.

Daniel Häusermann combines practical experience and a goal-oriented mindset with academic excellence. He specializes in public and private M&A, equity capital markets (ECM) and real estate transactions. He also advises on corporate and capital markets law and corporate governance.

Daniel Häusermann studied at the University of St. Gallen (where he also earned his PhD) and the University of Geneva, and holds a Master of Laws (LL.M.) from Harvard Law School. He teaches private and commercial law at the Universities of St. Gallen and Zurich. Daniel Häusermann has authored two books and around 40 articles and regularly speaks at conferences in and outside Switzerland.

Stephan Groth

What is the best way to resolve an apparent crisis? As a defense lawyer, I have to answer this question on a daily basis and to develop creative solutions for our clients. That’s what inspires me in my work as a lawyer.

Stephan Groth represents companies and private individuals in criminal proceedings and conducts internal investigations. He also represents clients in regulatory proceedings.

Stephan Groth has been admitted to the bar since 2011. He studied at the University of Zurich and has an LL.M. from UC Berkeley. He has authored various articles in his area of expertise and is currently completing the Swiss Bar Association qualification as a criminal law specialist.

Frische Kräfte und neue Perspektiven

Wir heissen Stefanie Pfisterer, Stefan Gäumann und Daniel Häusermann in unserer Partnerschaft willkommen. Stephan Groth gratulieren wir zur Ernennung zum Counsel.

Stefanie Pfisterer

Einem Sachverhalt auf den Grund gehen, die Situation rechtlich beurteilen, dabei taktisch geschickt vorgehen, um für die Klienten das Beste herauszuholen: Das ist es, was mich am Anwaltsberuf begeistert.

Stefanie Pfisterer ist auf nationale und internationale Schiedsverfahren spezialisiert. Sie ist als Parteivertreterin und Schiedsrichterin tätig und gilt in diesem Bereich als «Rising Star» (Legal 500) und «Future Leader» (Who’s Who Legal). Zudem vertritt sie Klienten in komplexen Verfahren vor Gericht. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt in der Prozessvertretung in internationalen Trust- und Nachlassangelegenheiten.

Stefanie Pfisterer hat an der Universität Bern studiert, den Doktortitel an der Universität Zürich und an der Harvard Law School den Master of Laws (LL.M.) erworben. Sie schreibt regelmässig Artikel im Bereich der Streitbeilegung und ist Co-Autorin von Kommentaren zum Bundesgesetz über das Internationale Privatrecht und zur Schweizerischen Zivilprozessordnung.

Stefan Gäumann

Mich faszinieren die rechtlichen, technischen und ökonomischen Aspekte rund um Immobilien. Mein Ziel ist es, unsere Klienten im Immobiliengeschäft juristisch umfassend zu beraten und dabei die kommerziellen Ziele im Fokus zu behalten.

Stefan Gäumann ist Spezialist für Bau- und Immobilienrecht. Er vertritt Klienten vor staatlichen Gerichten und Schiedsgerichten, insbesondere in bau- und immobilienrechtlichen Streitigkeiten. Zudem führt er regulatorische Verfahren im Immobilienbereich und berät bei Immobilientransaktionen sowie bei der Planung und Realisierung von Bauprojekten. Legal 500 hat ihn 2020 als «Rising Star» im Bau- und Immobilienrecht ausgezeichnet.

Stefan Gäumann hat an der Universität Bern studiert und nebst seiner Anwaltstätigkeit in Zürich in einer Londoner Kanzlei Erfahrung gesammelt. Er ist Fachanwalt SAV Bau- und Immobilienrecht. In diesem Bereich hat er mehrere Fachpublikationen verfasst und vermittelt seine Expertise in Referaten. Ausserdem publiziert er im Zivilprozessrecht.

Daniel Häusermann

Es motiviert mich jeden Tag aufs Neue, Klienten bei komplexen Transaktionen zu begleiten und auf dem dynamischen Gebiet des Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrechts zu beraten.

Daniel Häusermann kombiniert praktische Erfahrung und Zielorientiertheit mit akademischer Tiefe. Er ist spezialisiert auf öffentliche und private M&A-Transaktionen sowie auf Kapitalmarkt- und Immobilientransaktionen. Ausserdem berät er zu Fragen des Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrechts sowie der Corporate Governance.

Daniel Häusermann hat an den Universitäten St. Gallen und Genf studiert und an der Harvard Law School einen Master of Laws (LL.M.) erworben. Er ist Privatdozent für Privat- und Wirtschaftsrecht an der Universität St. Gallen und Lehrbeauftragter der Universität Zürich. Als Autor hat Daniel Häusermann zwei Bücher und gegen 40 Fachpublikationen verfasst und tritt als Referent regelmässig im In- und Ausland auf.

Stephan Groth

Wie können vermeintlich verfahrene Krisen bestmöglich bewältigt werden? Als Strafverteidiger darf ich diese Frage tagtäglich beantworten und für unsere Klienten kreative Lösungen entwickeln. Darin liegt für mich der Reiz der Anwaltstätigkeit.

Stephan Groth ist auf die Vertretung von Unternehmen und Privatpersonen in wirtschafts- und verwaltungsstrafrechtlichen Untersuchungen spezialisiert. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit bilden die Durchführung von internen Untersuchungen sowie die Vertretung von Klienten in aufsichtsrechtlichen Verfahren.

Stephan Groth ist seit 2011 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen. Er hat an der Universität Zürich studiert und an der UC Berkeley einen Master of Laws (LL.M.) erworben. Stephan Groth publiziert regelmässig in seinen Fachgebieten und absolviert aktuell die vom Schweizerischen Anwaltsverband durchgeführte Weiterbildung zum Fachanwalt Strafrecht.